Zone IV Official of the Year

The Zone IV Official of the Year Award is presented annually to the on-ice official who best exemplifies the skills, knowledge, and judgement required to be an effective referee in high school hockey. The recipient represents a commitment to preparedness and professionalism and is a skilled communicator and manager of the game. This award was created at the league level in 2009.

2009/10--Shane Froebe
2010/11--Josh Ginter
2011/12--Jeremy Matuszewski
2012/13--Shane Froebe
2013/14--Shane Froebe
2014/15--Shane Froebe
2015/16--Troy O'Brien
2016/17--Shane Froebe
2017/18--Brad Street
2018/19--Shane Froebe